Bodycology review



"Founded in 2003, Dallas-based Advanced Beauty Systems, Inc., is one of the fastest-growing health and beauty companies in the U.S. The company’s innovative, spa-quality product lines appeal to women desiring beauty on a budget or an at-home escape. Advanced Beauty Systems’ fragrance-based and aromatherapy products include bodycology® -- America’s fastest-growing beauty brand -- Dr. Teal’s®, Slice of Life™, and Cantu® hair products. Advanced Beauty Systems’ products are available at retail, drug, grocery, and specialty stores nationwide. Advanced Beauty Systems, Inc. does not test the finished products on animals"


Bodycology has over 100 products and over 10 fragrances to choose from i bet there's something for everyone. There fragrances include :





Berrypear, Brown Sugar Vanilla, Cherry Blossom, Fresh Waters, Coconut Lime, Cucumber Melon, Midnight Garden, Sweet Petals, Vanilla Cupcake and White Gardenia. Available in Hand Soaps only include Apple Orchard and Clean Lemon






and their products are:





Shower Gel, Body Cream, Hand and Body Lotion, Body Mist and Moisturizing Bath Beads Antibacterial Scrubbing Hand Soap, Antibacterial Foaming Hand Soap, Moisturizing Hand Sanitizer Rich&Creamy Body Wash available in Skin-Softening, Nourishing, Hydrating, Deep-Cleansing, Refreshing and Ultra Rich







The Sweet petals hand and body lotion isn't greasy or sticky and it smells awesome and it made my skin so soft and the scent lasted almost all day it is definitely something i added to my daily regiment of skin care.





Heavenly



The heavenly scent of sweet pea mingles with berries to give you a brighter spirit



and positive outlook.



For Daily Rejuvenation: Smooth this luxurious lotion gently over skin to moisturize



and add radiance – for a delectable spa sensation.



Beneficial Ingredients:
Hydrating Aloe Vera, Moisturizing Shea Butter and Nourishing Vitamins E & C




The Brown sugar and vanilla Antibacterial hand soap is by far my favorite hand soap to use it is the first antibacterial hand soap that i have used that smells so good and doesn't dry out my hands.



Cozy



The warm blend of vanilla, brown sugar and sensual amber creates a cozy, comforting scent.


Bodycology Anti-Bacterial Scrubbing Soap – cleans hands as it kills germs


Beneficial Ingredients:



Vitamin E, Shea Butter and Aloe Vera, and gentle scrubbing beads to cleanse deeply






and last but not least the Cherry blossom body mist. I will admit I'm not a fan of this scent its just personal preference i guess I'm not saying its horrible its just not what i myself like. The scent did last along time which is good for a body mist most of the ones i use you cant smell after 5 minutes of putting it on.



Exotic

Blushing cherry blossom blooms with fragrance to produce a blissful and radiant scent.

For Daily Rejuvenation: For a splash of fragrance and energy, spritz lightly on wrists, neck and


shoulders – or, for all-over freshness, spray into the air and let the fine mist gently surround

you.

Beneficial Ingredients:

Conditioning and Hydrating Aloe Vera

I went to Walmart the other day and i seen that the bodycology line is very affordable they are anywhere from $1.50 - $4.99! I am definitely heading back there to pick up some sweet petals body mist and a few other goodies it is one of my favorite scents.


Disclosure: Thank you to Bodycology for providing
the products for me to review. all opinions and thoughts are 100% my own

CLOSED Seventh generation free and clear pack review and giveaway Ends 9/13








I have recently started taking steps to make my house more Eco friendly. it is a big task and there is so much to be done. my biggest problem was the harsh chemical cleaners i used i am a bleach person i used it to clean everything until i tried Seventh Generation's cleaning products i was surprised how well they worked Ive used other "green cleaners" before but none of the ones i have tried worked as well as seventh generation's!. They have a huge line of products from cleaning products, laundry care, even Diapers!









I was really excited when seventh generation said i could review there free and clear kit. I got started using it right away and went a whole week using nothing but their products

I started with the kitchen i used there dishwasher pacs to wash the dishes in the dishwasher and use there dish soap to wash the big pots and pans and they all came out squeaky clean literally. i then disinfected the sink with their multi surface disinfectant and use their disinfectant wipes to clean the counters and kitchen table i will admit at first i was kind of throw back by the smell of the thyme from there disinfectants but the smell does dissipate really fast i love the fact that its safer for my family.


Next i did the bathrooms I used their disinfecting bathroom cleaner to clean the tub, sink and toilet yes it foams up when you spray it and it worked great on everything I also used their natural glass and surface cleaner and natural paper towels to clean mirrors and windows and guess what no streaks it worked wonderfully!

OK next is not my favorite job the laundry Their Natural liquid detergent and natural liquid fabric softener worked great my clothes came out clean and fresh and my son's eczema is doing alot better!


I am very surprised i don't miss my old cleaners at all . Seventh generations free and clear products are all hypo allergenic which is great for households That suffer from allergies. I feel so much better now that i know i am helping to save our planet and keep my kids healthy and it really wasn't that hard to do.



Here is the best part!! Seventh generation has offered one lucky reader to win the same Free and Clear pack that i reviewed!



Their Free and clear kit comes with:


Disinfecting Multi-Surface
Disinfecting Bathroom
Disinfecting Wipes
Laundry Detergent
Liquid Fabric Softener
Dish liquid
All- Purpose Cleaner
Auto-Dish Pacs
Glass Cleaner
Natural Paper Towels
Seventh Gen Recycled Bag

NOTE: The Disinfectants have Thymol scent (from Thyme oil). These are not considered free & clear, but they are great for immune-depressed households or those with small children, The scent is essential oil not synthetic and dissipates quickly
~GIVEAWAY!~
Mandatory entry: Head over to Seventh generation and tell me one thing you have learned and a product you would like to try other than the ones i have listed.


Note: you must complete mandatory entry for all other entries to count and leave your email with your comment so i have a way to contact you if you win
**EXTRA ENTRIES**




1.become a follower of my blog through google friend connect located on the right sidebar (2 entries)

2. follow @seventhgen on twitter comment with twitter handle (1 entry)

3. follow my blog on twitter @armywifereviews comment with twitter handle (1 entry)


4. tweet 1 x a day using the retweet button at the top of the post and adding @armywifereviews to the tweet ( 1 x a day for 1 entry)


5. like seventh generation on facebook (1 entry)


6. like Army wife life and reviews on facebook (1 entry)


7. Add my button to your blog and leave a link to your blog in comment (3 entries)
8. Follow me on twitter @lovemy21b comment with twitter handle


US ONLY This contest ends September 13th 2010 at 11:59pm PST. I will draw the winner using random.org. I will contact the winner through the email left in the comment's. The winner will have 48 hours to reply or i will draw an alternative winner. any entries that do not adhere to my contest rules will be disqualified and another winner will be drawn.

Disclosure: Thank you to seventh generation for providing
the product for me to review at my request. all opinions and thoughts are 100% my own




Pay it forward twitter party #911day on 8/31



"Our official website, 911dayofservice.org, recently launched a new technology platform to help individuals, families and groups find causes, charities and volunteer opportunities in their communities to support on September 11th and beyond. This is all a precursor to the 10th anniversary of September 11th next year, which we hope to make the single largest day of volunteerism and service in our nation’s history "

On the night of August 31 at 8:00pm ET, 9/11 Day of Service, in conjunction with MyDFWMommy, are throwing a Twitter “Pay it Forward” party to discuss ways your families have “paid it forward” in your own communities. There will be lots of prizes offered for those who participate and share their stories. You can participate by using the hashtag #911Day
When 8/31/2010 at 8pm EST or 5pm PST
Hashtag #911day
you can also like MyDFWmommy and 911 day of national service on facebook
No RSVP jsut join in with hashtag #911day

Busy weekend

This has been the busiest weekend in a long time Friday we went to Org day which was alot of fun, and Saturday we went to a banquet with retired veterans from hubby's battalion, and today is my husbands birthday!! so i am really sorry no new giveaways or post were posted this weekend. i will have another one up tomorrow! don't forget to enter my 4 giveaways that are already up!



Flavorful Low-Sodium Family Meals #mrsdash

I like to find ways to serve my family healthier low sodium meals and still have it taste good. Ive found that Mrs. Dash spices are perfect for doing that my family's health is the most important thing to my and i love to find products that help me keep them healthy. Mrs dash is one of my most used spice's i got to them and use them in everything and feel good about what i am feeding my family.

About Mrs. Dash
Mrs. Dash® doesn't just offer the tastiest salt-free seasoning you can find, they also have hundreds of delicious recipes. Most of these recipes are low sodium, and you'll find everything from appetizers, salads, vegetables and main dishes. Prepare tasty, healthy cuisine when you're cooking with Mrs. Dash® Salt-Free Seasoning Blends.


Mrs. Dash Seasoning Blends are available in 15 different salt-free varieties that add flavor to
foods - everything from seafood to salad and meat to mixed vegetables
They also have a wide selction of recipes found on their website Here are a few of my favorites!

Ingredients:
3 Tbsp. (45mL) Mrs. Dash® Garlic & Herb Seasoning Blend
1 whole chicken, 4 to 5 pounds (2-2.5kilo)
2 tsp (10mL) olive oil
12 Oz. (336mL) can of beer
Directions:
1.Remove giblets and fat from inside the chicken. Clean, wash and pat chicken dry with paper towel.
2.Sprinkle 1 Tbsp. (15mL) Mrs. Dash® Garlic & Herb Seasoning Blend inside body cavity of chicken.
3.Rub outside of chicken with olive oil, then rub remaining 2 Tbsp. Mrs. Dash® Garlic & Herb Seasoning Blend all over outside of chicken.
4.Open can of beer and pour out half into a frosty mug.
5.Holding the chicken upright with the opening of the body cavity down, set the chicken down onto the half-full beer can.
6.Place chicken in pre-heated 450°F (230°C)barbecue grill on indirect heat.
7.Place the legs of the chicken off to the sides to form a "tripod" to help support the body of the chicken on top of the can. See photo above.
8.Close barbecue lid and roast for approximately 1 1/2 hours or until the meat reaches 170°F in breast and 180°F in thigh.
9.Let stand 5 minutes before carving

Ingredients:
2 Tbsp. Mrs. Dash® Original Seasoning Blend
2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into 1/4 inch wide strips
2 Tbsp. peanut oil
2 garlic cloves, slivered
2 tsp. ginger, grated
3 scallions cut into 1inch lengths, white and green parts
8 oz. frozen Asian stir fry vegetable medley, thawed
Directions:
1.Heat an 8 inch sauté pan or wok over medium heat.
2.Add 1/2 Tbsp. of oil and toss with garlic, ginger, Mrs. Dash Original Seasoning Blend, and scallions. Stir fry one minute. Add the Asian vegetables and continue to stir fry 2 minutes. Remove to a bowl.
3.Add remaining 1 1/2 Tbsp. of oil to pan. Stir fry chicken strips until cooked through. Add reserved partially cooked vegetable mix and finish cooking all together
Disclosure: I wrote this blog post while participating in the Mrs. Dash and TwitterMoms blogging program for a chance to get a $50 gift card. For more information on how you can participate, click here

5 simple things you can do to keep your child smiling bright #TridentSAA.


I know that one of my main concern is the healthy of my children's teeth it is very important to take steps to insure good healthy teeth. i wasn't taught the importance of healthy teeth and i am now paying for it i wish i would have known the long term effects of not taking good care of your teeth. I take simple steps now to ensure my children's teeth are well taken care of i avoid giving them alot of sugary snack like candy cake ice cream even too much juice can be bad i usually dilute it and i only allow them to chew sugar free gum. I also time there teeth bruisings twice a day for 2 Min's. we visit the dentist every 6 months for our regular check ups and teeth cleanings you should start taking your children to the dentist early on so they aren't afraid or scared when it is time for them to go. and the biggest part of all educate them on what they can do to keep teeth clean and healthy and also teach them what happens if you don't maintain healthy teeth habits.


Here are 5 simple things you can do to keep you child's smiles healthy and bright

1. avoid sugary foods and sweets

2. brush regularly


3. floss regularly


4. visit the dentist regularly


5. teach them the important habits of keeping there teeth healthy

Here are some tips to keep your child smiling bright

Chewing Trident sugar free gum for 20 minutes after a meal can help fight cavities.

Xylitol, a sugar free sweetener in Trident, has been shown to loosen plaque.


Trident is available in 11 great flavors so kids have lots to choose from!

Brush: Remind children to brush their teeth at least twice a day for two minutes each time, using no more than a pea-size amount of fluoride toothpaste.

Eat: Nutritious foods are an important part of keeping children’s smiles healthy and their teeth strong.

Floss: Have children gently floss once a day to remove food that can get stuck between their teeth and sticky plaque that forms on their teeth. Brushing alone cannot reach all of the surfaces on a tooth.

Avoid: Try to avoid overindulging in sticky and sugary foods. When kids do have a special treat, make sure they brush and floss afterwards.

Routine: Remember to get regular dental check-ups. Have them visit a dentist twice a year to make sure that they are taking good care of their teeth and gums




Disclosure:I wrote this blog post while participating in the TwitterMoms and Trident blogging program, making me eligible to get a $25 gift card. For more information on how you can participate, click here.





CLOSED Udderly Smooth review and giveaway! ends 9/8


"Udderly Smooth® Udder Cream Company Information
Family owned and operated, Redex Industries, has manufactured Udderly Smooth® products for over 30 years. Manufactured under the direct guidance of Bill Kennedy, CEO and Registered Pharmacist. Originally invented for use on dairy cows and now used for dry and chapped skin

Udderly Smooth® Udder Cream was originally invented in Ohio use on dairy cows under harsh conditions. Now used for dry and chapped skin on people worldwide . Product uses also include:

* Dry and chapped skin
* As a shaving lotion
* Diabetes skin care
* Hand and Foot Syndrome- a side effect of chemotherapy drugs
* Chamois cream for bicyclists
* Needlework and quilting "



Udderly Smooth has an assortment of lotions and creams for a variety of different uses. from hand lotion to foot cream and everything in between. I have been dealing with dry skin for which feels like forever and it seems to get worst around this time of year Ive tried a variety of different lotions and they were either to greasy to fragrant or i had to reapply every 15 Min's. Thanks to udderly smooth i recently got to try their extra care cream it is fragrance free so I am able to use it on my son who suffers from eczema and my husband isn't even afraid to use it too. i like to apply it after a shower or before bed to help keep my skin hydrated.


Udderly smooth Extra care cream


"Udderly Smooth® Extra Care is the latest addition tothe product line. Recently renamed from Udderly Smooth® Hand and Foot Cream to reflect it's moisturizing capacity.


Developed to respond to patient and medical professionals requests. Udderly Smooth® Extra Care Cream is fragrance free and contains 10% urea to moisturize extremely dry stressed skin"





I also got to try there Country cream. which i absolutely love because its a light cream its not greasy or sticky and is great for daily use. I always have rough hands from washing dishes, cleaning the house, gardening etc.. i call them "mom" hands and since using the Country cream i have noticed a big difference my hands are alot smoother and softer.







"Udderly SMOOth® Country Cream® is a light hand and body cream that moisturizes skin to keep skin soft and supple.

Udderly SMOOth® Country Cream® contains a rich blend of moisturizers that help smooth roughness and condition the skin.

Udderly SMooth® County Cream® is absorbed quickly, never greasy or sticky. Fresh herbal fragrance "
And the nice people at Udderly smooth were kind enough to offer for one of my readers to win an udderly smooth prize pack!!
~Giveaway~
Mandatory entry: head over to Udderly smooth and tell me one product your eager to try.
(you must complete mandatory entry for any extra entries to count and leave your email in the comment ao i can contact you if you win)



~~~Extra entries~~~
1.become a follower of my blog through google friend connect located on the right sidebar (2 entries)
2. follow @Udderlysmooth on twitter (1 entry)
3. follow my blog on twitter @armywifereviews comment with twitter handle (1 entry)
4. tweet 1 x a day using the retweet button at the top of the post and adding @armywifereviews to the tweet ( 1 x a day for 1 entry)
5. like Udderly smooth on facebook (1 entry)
6. like Army wife life and reviews on facebook (1 entry)
7. Add my button to your blog and leave a link to your blog in comment (3 entries)



This contest ends September 8th 2010 at 11:59pm PST. I will draw the winner using random.org. I will contact the winner through the email left in the comment's. The winner will have 48 hours to reply or i will draw an alternative winner. any entries that do not adhere to my contest rules will be disqualified and another winner will be drawn.

Disclosure: Thank you to Udderly smooth for providing
the product for me to review. all opinions and thoughts are 100% my own

Upcoming events and stuff.

Well first i am so excited i was chosen to host a Star wars the clone wars season 3 House party!!!! so there will be post on that in the near future. I will also be posting about our marriage retreat to Skamania once i get pics and stuff uploaded and of course a new giveaway each day this week to celebrate reaching 100 followers Thank you guys!!!!


Weekly win's Wednesday #5

My wins this week are:



-$50 jockey Gift card

- Nalgene water bottle

-Snap on hobby knife

-fireball whiskey prize pack (not sure what it is yet)

-Playtex ventair bottle starter set

-Scrubbing bubbles auto toilet cleaner

- A hand crafted DucQuella tile to hang on the wall

-$20 subway gift card

-$15 best buy gift card

- Sobe flip flops

- a pair of movie tickets

-$10 itunes gift card

- a $28 visa gift card to use at the commissary



all in all i did very well this week. its nice to get so many useful wins that will save us money my favorite win this week is the $50 jockey card i will use it to get my son stuff for school.



Please leave a comment sharing what you have won lately i love hearing about it. and if you guys have any suggestions for more daily posts please let me know! and don't forget there are 3 open giveaways right now and 1 for each day this week! to celebrate hitting 100 followers!


CLOSED Channellock pliers review & giveaway! Ends 9/7




"Channellock, Inc. was founded nearly 125 years ago and has become a worldwide leader in the manufacture of high-quality pliers and assorted hand tools. The company is based out of Meadville, Pa., and run by the fifth generation of the DeArment family. Channellock manufactures more than 120 different sizes and types of pliers and hand tools, and all Channellock pliers are made in the Meadville plants. For more information about Channellock's unique history, check out the "Experience Channellock" section"



Tool's are one of the things you can never have to many of. There is always something falling apart or needing to be tightened around here. You want tools you can rely on the last thing you need is for your tool to break while your fixing something. i have had that happen a countless number of times i finally realized i needed better tools. Channellock has a huge selection of pliers, wrenches, screwdrivers and they even have special use tools . Channellock was kind enough to give me the opportunity to review their..









● 317 – with side cutter


● Crosshatch pattern on jaws grips work tightly


● Only CHANNELLOCK® uses a knife and anvil style cutting edge to ensure perfect mating and superior cutting edge life


● Laser heat-treated cutting edges last longer

CHANNELLOCK® uses high-carbon C1080 steel for superior performance on the job and electronic coating for ultimate rust prevention

CHANNELLOCK BLUE® grips for comfort



These pliers are so handy to have around the house. Ive used them to tighten up wobbly furniture, Ive used to for my crafts i made the mistake and let my husband use them to work on something on the car and now he doesn't want to give them back that's how much he loves these pliers.

Here is the best part! Channellock has offered one of my readers to win there very own pair of the 317 long nose pliers!


~Giveaway!!~
Mandatory entry: go over to Channellock's History page and tell me 1 thing you have learned.
(you must complete mandatory entry for all other entries to count be sure to leave your email in your comments so i can contact you if you win)
**Extra Entries**
(leave a separate comment for each additional entry)
1. like Channellock on facebook (1 entry)
2. Like Army wife life and reviews on facebook (1 entry)
3. Follow my blog through google friend connect on the right sidebar (2 entries )
4.follow @CHANNELLOCK on twitter ( 1 entry)
5. follow my blog on twitter @armywifereviews comment with twitter handle (1 entry
6. Tweet 1 x a day using the retweet button and adding @@rmywifereviews
7. follow me on twitter @lovemy21b comment with twitter handle (1 entry)
8. Add my button on your blog leave a link to your blog in comment (3 entries)

This contest ends September 7th 2010 at 11:59pm PST. I will draw the winner using random.org. I will contact the winner through the email left in the comment's. The winner will have 48 hours to reply or i will draw an alternative winner. any entries that do not adhere to my contest rules will be disqualified and another winner will be drawn.
Disclosure: Thank you to Channellock for providing
the product for me to review. all opinions and thoughts are 100% my own

My favortie family time ideas #FamilyTime

spending time with my family is my favorite thing to do. i cant stress enough how It is very important you have family time a time where there are no distractions just your family having fun and enjoying each other, we do it every weekend because our weeks are so busy. you build fun lasting memories and grow closer as a family. for military family's if give children fun times to look back on and something more to look forward to after deployment. here are a few of my favorite family time ideas


My favorite family time ideas are.

1. to play a board game together
2.Read a book
3. watching a movie together
4. go on a picnic
5.go to the park
6. cooking and eating dinner together



Disclosure: I wrote this blog post while participating in the TwitterMoms and LEGO blogging program, making me eligible to get a prize pack. For more information on how you can participate, click here.”

CLOSED Country bob's all purpose sauce review and giveaway! 2 winners!!! Ends 9/6




"In 1968 Country Bob perfected the sauce of his dreams. After years of giving the sauce to friends and family he began to sell it in 1977. The reaction was overwhelming just as it is today. Almost everyone who tries Country Bob's All Purpose Sauce becomes a lifelong user. And why not, it is the perfect complement to practically any meal set on your table."
Country Bob's all purpose sauce is amazing! I love it it can be use on in or with almost anything which saves me time in the kitchen, it is Gluten free, and the best part is my kids absolutely love it they used to use ketchup for everything now they go for the sauce! We were having a neighborhood get together so We barbecued up some steaks that we marinated in Country Bob's all purpose sauce and made some homemade onion rings and it was hit! the possibility's are endless when using this sauce you can add it to just about anything.
Country Bob's also makes a spicy all purpose sauce, a Barbecue sauce, and seasoning salt too they even have a cool gift pack where you can get one of each item and a cookbook!
If you live near a store that sells country Bob's you can sign up and they will send you a coupon for a free bottle! you can check there store locator to see
And guess what else! Country Bob's was kind enough to offer two of my readers and chance to each win 2 bottles!!!

~GIVEAWAY!~

Mandatory entry: Tell me what you would use Country Bob's all purpose sauce on if you won.

(you must complete this entry for any extra entries to count and don't forget to leave an email address with your entries so i have a way to contact you)

**EXTRA ENTRIES**

(Extra entries are optional. leave a separate comment for each entry you complete )

1. Like Country Bob's on facebook ( 1 entry)

2. Like Army wife life and reviews on facebook (1 entry)

3. Follow my blog through google friend connect on the right sidebar (2 entries )

4. follow my blog on twitter @armywifereviews comment with twitter handle (1 entry

5. follow @Countrybobs on twitter comment with twitter handle (1 entry)

6. daily entry tweet 1 x a day "Country bobs all purpose sauce review and giveaway! 2 winners (ends 9/6) @armywifereviews (insert link)" (1 entry)

7. follow me on twitter @lovemy21b comment with twitter handle (1 entry)

8. Add my button on your blog leave a link to your blog in comment (3 entries)

9. Subscribe to my blog through reader or email located in the top right corner (1 entry)

This contest ends September 6th 2010 at 11:59pm PST. I will draw the winners using random.org. I will contact the winners through the email left in the comment's. The winners will have 48 hours to reply or i will draw an alternative winner. any entries that do not adhere to my contest rules will be disqualified and another winner will be drawn.
Disclosure: Thank you to country Bob's for providing the products for me to review, all thoughts and opinions are 100% my own.


K'NEX Kicks Off 2011 K'NEXpert Search!! Kids can win savings bond for college!




K'NEX Kicks Off 2011 K'NEXpert Search



Kids Can Win $10,000 Savings Bond for College!




K’NEX is inviting kids to design a creative, original model made entirely from K’NEX parts. Three imaginative children – one from each of the three age groups: 5 to 6-year-olds; 7 to 8-year-olds; and, 9 to 12-year-olds - will each win a $10,000 savings bond for college. The models made entirely of K’NEX pieces are judged on creativity, uniqueness and detail.


In addition to $10,000 for college, the three grand prize winners will also receive a trip for three to K'NEX headquarters near Philadelphia, PA for the K’NEXpert Award Ceremony, where they can meet each other and discover, through company designers and a factory tour, how K’NEX is made. Seven finalists will each receive $1,000 savings bonds and all ten winners will receive $250 worth of free K’NEX Building Sets, and their very own photo gallery page at http://www.knex.com/


The 2011 K’NEXpert Search will run through September 10, 2010. Children can enter by printing out the entry form available at http://www.knex.com/club/images/becoming/2011-KNEXpert-Search-Details-Rules.pdf and mailing it in.


The K’NEXpert Search is open to U.S. and Canadian residents and there is no purchase necessary. For more information on K’NEX, the contest and previous winners, visit http://www.knex.com/



Disclosure: all information was provided by Knex i received no compensation for this post.


✍Back to School with Zebra Pens! - Review

Back to school is approaching fast or in some cases its already here. Zebra pens has added some new items to there steel line that are perfect for school, work, home or anywhere.





Features:
Super bold, extra smooth ink system
Sleek stainless steel design
Non-slip grip
Refillable
1.6mm Bold point

M-701 Mechanical Pencil


Features:

0.7mm Lead
Designer steel from clip to tip
Easy-to-hold knurled metal grip
Convenient eraser underneath plunger

H-301 Stainless Steel Highlighter



Features:

Chisel tip
Bright, bold ink
Steel clip
Non-slip grip
Stainless steel barrel
Refillable with HL-Refill
Yellow or Pink ink

I personally love the look of the steel it is very sleek and professional and they write very well. My favorite part is that they are all refillable! I love being able to refill something instead of tossing it. its economical and ecological in my opinion.
Zebra pens has a coupon $1 off any two Zebra items . You can also find them on facebook and twitter.
Disclosure: Thank you to zebra pens for providing me the products to review. all thoughts and opinions are 100% my own.

A day late weekly wins Wednesday #4

My Wins for this week are:
- A boys back to school outfit from Lands end ARV:$100
-A pair of shoes from restricted footwear
-A T-shirt from Nathans hot dog's
-3 in 1 personal Groomer
- $10 Lowe's Gift card from Huggies Enjoy the ride rewards
-Huggies wipes and wipes refill from Huggies enjoy the ride rewards
-Little tykes sprinkler ball from Huggies enjoy the ride rewards
-La Roche-Posay Anthelios 60 Sunscreen
-Family guy trivial pursuit
-Tote bag
-Book
My favorite win this week has to be the back to school outfit because it is something we will get alot of use out of and it is saving us money.
Let me know what you have won recently i love hearing about it.

Winner!! Safeway's "2ways2earn" $25 giftcard + 50 boxtops giveaway!



And the winner is................... #113





Congrats to..


113. One Cryptic Mama said... on
August 17, 2010 11:39 AM
like you on FB (Jay W) onecrypticmama AT yahoo DOT com


I have sent you an email you have 48 hours to respond before i draw an alternate winner


Thank you to all who entered! don't forget to enter my Crazy dog T-Shirt giveaway ends 9/1 and alot more to come real soon!


CLOSED Crazy dog T-Shirt's review and giveaway!!!! Ends 9/1

My husband's birthday is right around the corner and I always have a hard time finding shirts that match his unique sense of humor. Until I found Crazy Dog T-Shirts They have a huge! selection of Funny T-shirts to choose from in men, women, kids sizes 2t and up and they even have dog gear! I had my husband help me pick out a shirt because i wanted to be sure it was something he would wear he couldn't pick just one there were so many he loved, he sat here for over an hour laughing the whole time. He has now found his new favorite shirt to wear he gets laughs from random people all the time. Here are a few of the many many Tshirts they have to offer.




As you can see they have a wide variety of Funny T shirts to fit any personality and if they don't have one you can always make a Custom Tshirt. Now are you ready for the best part of all?!

It's Giveaway Time!!


Crazy dog Tshirts has offered one of my readers to win there choice of a Free $15 Gift card or a Free Mystery Tee!



Mandatory entry: leave a comment telling me what your favorite shirt is from Crazy dog T-shirts and what prize you will choose. (1 entry)
(you must complete the mandatory entry for any extra entries to count don't forget to include your email so i have way to contact you if you win)
~ EXTRA ENTRIES~
(optional)
1. Like Crazy Dog Tshirts on Facebook ( 1 entry)
2. Like Army wife life and reviews on facebook (1 entry)
3. Follow my blog through google friend connect on the right sidebar (2 entries )
4. follow my blog on twitter @armywifereviews comment with twitter handle (1 entry)
5. Tweet 1x a day " Crazy dog T-Shirts review and #giveaway (insert link) @armywifereviews ends 9/1 " ( 1entry 1x a day)
(must leave a link to your tweets or your entry wont be counted)
6. follow me on twitter @lovemy21b comment with twitter handle (1 entry)
7. Add my button on your blog leave a link to your blog in comment (3 entries)
8. Subscribe to my blog through reader or email located in the top right corner (1 entry)

This contest ends September 1rst 2010 at 11:59pm PST. I will draw the winner using random.org. I will contact the winner through the email left in the comment's. The winner will have 48 hours to reply or i will draw an alternative winner. any entries that do not adhere to my contest rules will be disqualified and another winner will be drawn.
Disclosure: Thank you to crazy dog tees for providing me with a tshirt to review. all opinions and thoughts expressed here are a 100% my own

Energizer smart charger #EnergizerSC


I know An Energizer smart charger would make my life easier by allowing me to see how much longer until batteries are done being charged many times i think they are fully charged and they end up dying right away , also by telling me when i have bad battery so i don't have yet another incident of thinking my batteries are charged and they are no good. I miss out on alot of picture taking because of bad batteries.
Features:
Energizer® Recharge Smart™ Charger
Countdown timer shows how long until batteries are charged
Battery Fuel Guage shows charge status
Bad Battery Alert detects alerts and shuts off charging when a non-NiMH or old NiMH battery is inserted
Large visual display can be viewed from across the room
Charges 2 or 4 AA or AAA NiMH rechargeable batteries
Charges batteries at a safe, steady rate which improves the long-term health of the NiMH battery
For approximate charge times, download the user manual.
Energy Star® certified

Energizer makes a wide array of products They make everyday use batteries , high tech batteries , Lighting products and even these neat Energi to go Which is great to have in your emergency kit we keep on in the car emergency pack.
Disclosure: all opinions and thoughts are 100% my own. i received no compensation to post this

We Have a WINNER!!!! $25 iTunes


And the winner of the $25 iTunes card is #246 since the comments are numbered up to 200 per page she is winner #246 the 46Th comment on the second page.




Congrats to...




46. janetfaye said... on
August 9, 2010 2:07 PM
Tweet:http://twitter.com/Janetfaye/status/20736984885janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com




I have sent you an email you have 48 hours to respond before i draw an alternate winner.




Thank you everyone who entered there are alot more giveaways to come keep a lookout in the next few days! and don't forget to enter my $25 Safeway + 50 bonus boxtops giveaway

Jolly Time popcorn review! 90 years and still going!


We love to eat popcorn, its great for our family movie nights , after school snack its great to eat anytime really. I love Jolly time popcorn because they have a wide variety of flavors and a very affordable a few of my favorites are there healthy pop Carmel apple, The big cheez , Blast O butter , My kids absolutely love the mallow magic It tastes like a rice krispie treat! These are only a few of the flavors they offer there are many many more!

Jolly Time popcorn was founded in 1914 by Cloid. H smith and his son Howard in the basement of their home on Nebraska Street in Sioux City, Iowa. And to this day it is still Smith family owned can u believe it four generations have been making jolly time popcorn since 1914. and the process and market JOLLY TIME® Pop Corn in all 50 states and around the world!

Check out there promotions They have lots of free offers. that you can get like the One fun place-90 years in history book, A Pedometer a Jolly Time Tote bag and you can sign up to receive special coupons get new product info, popping tips and much more!

Disclosure: thank you to jolly time for providing me the products to review, all opinions and thoughts are 100% my own

Back to school with Soft clothing Review!







I have always had the biggest problem with my children not liking there clothes they are always itchy or uncomfortable, I am very pleased to have found Soft clothing, They make Very soft , seamless clothing and they even use vegetable dyes, natural enzyme washes, and water based digital prints to protect against allergies! They have a wide variety of clothing from shirts, skirts, Pants, shorts and even dresses!



































"Mission Bold
Many children are extra-sensitive to the texture and feel of clothing. Soft® is the first line of inclusive clothing designed with the needs of all children in mind, including those with Autism, Sensory Processing Disorder, ADHD, and tactile defensiveness/sensitivity. We use flat seaming and seamless construction for extra comfort, 100% of the softest combed cotton and our specially developed Soft Sensory Blends , wide collars, encased elastic waistbands, printed labels (tagless), custom fits, and much more"



"What is so different about Soft?
More than 1 in 150 children have sensory needs that are largely unmet by the children's apparel market today. Soft is about to revolutionize children's apparel. We are the first inclusive and universally designed line of clothing geared toward children with sensory or tactile sensitivity, a common symptom of Autism, Aspergers, and Sensory Processing Disorder. Soft is designed and constructed considering the needs of all children, particularly, sensory sensitive dressers.
"


They also have announced there new seamless socks and also keep an eye out for there leggings coming this fall! and make sure you check out there back to school fall collection.



Disclosure: Thank you to Soft clothing for providing me with a T-shirt to review all opinions and thoughts are 100% my own.



Related Posts with Thumbnails
 

Random number generator

Technical Stuff

Blog Archive

Swagbucks